Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matt Scarbro

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matt Scarbro

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (42 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Samuel Kessler

January 13, 2023

1  out of  5
"I switched insurance after my rate went up inexplicably, tried to contact multiple times to cancel and never received a response."

Gerri Hill

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm new client back with State Farm because I was NOT in good hands with Allstate!! My new agent Michael Adams has been Awesome in getting me all set with all my paperwork and making sure I'm covered. I live a hectic life as a Chef and can barely breathe during the day when everyone else is taking care of personal needs. I barely see the light of day. Michael has gone above and beyond in even getting my old info for the so called Good hands insurance, about my last accident where I was in a hit and run, and was never taken care of. But to go above and beyond let's me know I am back with the right insurance company . Thank you again Michael Adams with the Matt Scarbro group."

Sandra Chiang

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm now for 3 years and the crew at Matt Scarborough, especially Michael Adams are the absolute best! I am treated like family, I’m not an easy person to get along with but I have to say, this group will always put you at ease with their kindness, knowledge and just over all genuinely wanting to help in anyway they possibly can… I, if they will continue to have me, will be with Matt Scarborough and Michael Adam life long…. Together, this team can’t be beat…."

Ricardo3rdcoast Vieyra

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael Adams great guy helped me WITH a smooth changed over from my former insurance company with GREAT SAVINGS N would definitely recommend State Farm to family n friends very friendly and great personality thank YOU MICHAEL Adams and State Farm look forward n keeping you guys on my coverage and big shot out to JAKE!!"

Kenneth Kyle

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helpful with everything"

Ian O'Malley

December 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, Insurance experts have them do a policy review with you they can help you!"

Danielle M

December 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ian was great and made it really easy to switch providers. The quote they gave me beat my previous provider (greedy little lizard...) by over a hundred dollars for the same coverage so I was more than happy to make the switch. Thanks!"

B Deckard

November 4, 2022

1  out of  5
"EDIT: 3 weeks later I still have not had any communication from Matt. I've never had a more unprofessional experience. On top of that, my homeowners insurance was never added to my mortgage and my policy was cancelled and no one knows what. The level of incompetence and the lack of communication is ridiculous DO NOT make this your agent. I do not recommend this agent or office. This team would call me no less than A DAY to get me to sign for their homeowners insurance to “save money”, as soon as I did my auto insurance increased by $45. I feel completely misled and lied to. I have been trying to get answer for 3 weeks. I’ve requested several times to speak with the agent, Matt. He has not called, emailed, text, or followed up with me in anyway whatsoever. I had to call corporate to get answers only to find out my policy was incorrect! I’m beyond disappointed in the customer service I’ve received from this team. Needless to say I will be looking for a new agent."

Just Yada

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great and fast ! Been with state farm for yearsssss love them"

Angela Hill

July 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am very pleased with the services that Jackson and Matt assisted me with. They made getting my car and home insurance a very smooth transition. The rates were great and affordable for my budget. These gentlemen had excellent customer service skills were very knowledgeable. Anyone looking for an insurance company should definitely call this agency today! I highly recommend State Farm for your insurance needs!"

Caribell Rojas

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"We’ve been Matt Scarbro’s clients for a couple of years now (or more) and we couldn’t be happier. His office has been able to offer and customize our policies to our needs. Matt’s team has always been very professional and respectful while finding us the best rates and giving all discounts. Matt’s advice is always honest and sincere and shows great appreciation and care for his clients. We recommend Matt’s office 100% to cover your insurance needs."

Carmen Sanders

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great guy to talk to and to have your insurance through! Matt always gets things done when I need him to in a timely manner. I highly recommend Matt Scarbro to take care of all your insurance needs!"

Shane McFarland

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt is above and beyond every other agent I have ever had, regardless of the company. His team always has the answers needed, handles quotes quickly and provides advice based on your actual needs, and not their commissions. I rarely write reviews. It is with the highest degree of confidence that I recommend Matt Scarbro for all of your insurance needs, you won't regret it!"

Michael Smith

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt was great and easy to work with, would recommend."

Jackson Hale

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"The service here is excellent! I've never once had an issue with their customer support and they always respond so quick! he managed to save me a ton of money on my auto insurance and homeowners insurance! Keep up the good work!!!"

Chase Mayr

February 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and David were tremendous in helping me navigate all my insurance needs and saved us some money for better coverage than we had."

Katandra Pradia

February 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris Estep, was very professional and he got me the best rates and all the discounts... He made my experience great and smooth."

oralia reyes

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris Estep really helped me out with some new insurance with way more coverage for basically half the price of other competitors! I love State Farm! 💜"

Zaylah Bell

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris was extremely professional and personable. I’d recommend him to anyone looking for Insurance."

Houston Texans

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Needed insurance on car and home and they offered the best coverage and saved me $$$!"

Travis J

January 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chris was very professional and personable. Great job!"

Orene Prado

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Their timiliness, and professionalism. They are easy to communicate with and respond very quickly - thank you!."

Latrice Roberts

November 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"He was efficient and got me unbeatable rates!"

Terri Hardin

November 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Awesome people. Matt's office has been so wonderful with all of my insurance needs. I couldn't be happier that I choose a local agent."

Mike Burke

August 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"It's not alway just about saving money. Matt Scarbro was able to build a car insurance rate that is exactly what I needed. Previously, I only had liability, however when I moved to a knew house it has now flooded twice and I needed full coverage for my truck so it is covered in the event that happens again. Matt took time to go over all the coverage with me, explain everything I would have and be covered for and still at the end of the day I had full coverage for the exact rate I was paying for just liability. Thank you."